Abu Dhabi Tour 2016 Concluded

Source: ADSC 10/24/2016 12:00:00 AM Share this:

Abu Dhabi Tour 2016 came to a successful end at Yas Circuit on Sunday, 23 October 2016.

The Tour (20-23 October 2016) has been held under the patronage of H.H. Sheikh Hazza bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Vice Chairman of Abu Dhabi Executive Council.

The rider Tanel Kangert of Estonia- Astana Pro Team won the title of the Tour.

The second place went to Nicolas Roche from Team Sky, with Diego Ulissi of Lampre – Merida in third position, Vincenzo Nibali of Astana Pro Team fourth, while Alberto Contador-Tinkoff, came fifth.

The final stage of the Tour (143km) has been held at Yas Island Stage, and was won by British rider Mark Cavendish (Team Dimension Data). Cavendish is also the Official Ambassador of the Tour. He also who won the Green Jersey of the Tour points’ classification.